# Alpha Omicron Nu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Meeting Minutes

3 February 2021

### I. Call to order

Jeremy Taylor called to order the regular meeting of the AON/PTK at 735pm EST on February 3rd at Zoom meeting.

#### II. Roll call

Lisa Shipman conducted a roll call. The following persons were present: Karen Spindler, Lisa Shipman, Barbara Kowalski, Roger Smith, Billie Jo Alexander, Ricardo Arrendondo, Hart Weaver, Kimberly Boyer, Imelda Mireles, Brandi Johnson-Owens, Tami Engman, Ty Genereux, Joseph Juntunen, Garth Fanus, Andrew Yaacob, Rachel Ballowe, Jamie Moore, Shaquille Williams, Aija Dominguez, Yovanka Arroyo, Courtney Payne, Tamara Helms, Bridget Miller, Jim Madison, Robbyn Palmer-Mattier, Jeremy Taylor, Tommie Churchman, Curtis Simpson, Richard Sheehan, Misti Davis, Pamela Martin, DeSaree Marshall, Rickey Jones, Kealii Kahananui, Alica Kraemer, Royden \_\_\_\_\_\_,

### III. Open issues

a) None

#### IV. New business

- a) As we are holding officer elections we discussed commitment, duties, expectations and had Q&A for all in attendance.
- b) We took nomination, seconds and voted in new officers as follows:
- i) President: Jeremy Taylor
- ii) VP: Lisa Shipman
- iii) VP of HIA/Scholarship: Imelda Mireles
- iv) VP of Leadership: Garth Fanus
- v) VP of Fellowship: Kimberly Boyer
- vi) VP of Membership: Richard Sheehan
- vii) VP of Service: Rachel Ballowe

- viii) Public Relations Officer: Hart Weaver
- ix) Recording Officer: Courtney Payne
  - c) Discussion of officer meetings, and information to be sent out
  - d) Discussion regarding committees and took volunteers for each. So far:
- i) HIA/Scholarship: Curtis Simpson, Tommie Churchman, Ricardo Arrendondo, Bridget Miller, Yovanka Arroyo
- ii) Leadership: Jamie Moore, Billie Jo Alexander
- iii) Fellowship: Andrew Yaacob, Joseph Juntunen
- iv) Membership: Brandi Johnson-Owens

## V. Adjournment

Jeremy Taylor adjourned the meeting at 930 pm EST.

Minutes submitted by: Lisa Shipman